• Location:Kuala Lumpur

Brief Information

The Government has allocated RM28 billion for the implementation of the MRT Line 2 for the Sungai Buloh-Serdang-Putrajaya link. The
MRT Line 2 will serve a corridor with a population of around 2 million stretching from Sungai Buloh via Central Business District of Kuala Lumpur to Bandar Malaysia, Kuchai Lama and Serdang before ending at Putrajaya. The 52.2km line will include a 13.5km underground section between Jalan 1poh and Kuchai Lama and 38.7km of viaduct. There will be 37 stations, 26 of which will be elevated with 11 underground stations. The stations will include Sri Damansara, Kepong, Kampung Batu, Jalan Sultan Azlan Shah, Jalan Tun Razak, KLCC, Tun Razak Exchange, Kuchai Lama, Seri Kembangan and Cyberjaya. The initial phase of the line between Sungai Buloh and Kampung Batu is due to be operational by July 2021 and the remainder of the line from Kampung Batu to Putrajaya Sentral is scheduled to be opened by July 2022. The MRT Line 2 is expected to have a ridership of 529,000 passengers per day. This is expected to further improve the chronic traffic congestion currently in Kuala

Project Area

Under Ground Station

Project Location

Kuala Lumpur